That’s How the Cookie Crumbles (part 8)

Note: this is a series. See past entries for older parts.

Finally got home. Interesting. As soon as I closed my door, the rain stopped. Had to take my coat off. It’s always hotter when the rain ends. Almost kinda like the way Heaven turns to Hell. I checked my ice box. Nothing but expired milk. You’ve got to be kidding me. YOU’VE GOT TO BE FUCKING KIDDING ME! Damn it.

I searched everywhere. Found some cash in the sofa, and a few buttons. Where’s the remote? Forget it. I’m hungry. I’m going to get lunch. Maybe something microwavable. It’s raining again. Better put my coat on when I get out of here.

Not much traffic. Road’s slippery. Hope I don’t slip crossing the street. Oh fuck, is that a car? Holy shi—!

END OF PART 8
to be continued

Leave a Reply

